Skip to content

Checking in

August 7, 2009

Hey friends,

It’s been quite awhile since I’ve updated. No apologies here though – as much as I love staying connected to everyone, I’ve needed a break this last week and so I took it. I was beating myself up for it the first few days, and then realized that this is supposed to be fun.

For the last few days, I’ve been on vacation with the family I nanny for again. I’ve caught diarrhea in my hands (don’t ask), explained why the wind blows, been called “the best babysitter in the world” and “the meannest, fattest, ugliest babysitter ever” (socialization at work: equating fat, ugly and mean by age three), and had a few dance parties (the five year old’s favorite song is “I wanna take a ride on your disco stick.” Awesome!). I’ll be here for another week, so I’ll be trying to post thoughts about a few great books that I’m reading in the coming days, as well as some more stories about the kiddos.

In the meantime, I hope that you’re enjoying as much beautiful weather as I am!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. adrienne permalink
    August 9, 2009 4:43 pm

    can’t wait to hear more updates! sounds like last week was quite eventful.

  2. hannah permalink
    September 2, 2009 10:44 pm

    now that you’re actually out of country, i think it is time to get back on the horse.

Leave a comment