Skip to content

Though you might hear laughin’, spinnin’, swingin’ madly across the sun

May 16, 2010

It’s been four weeks in Battambang. Lovely here, as always, but I’ve been getting antsy or maybe even bored the last few days. So I invited myself along with my boss to visit Pailin. Just what I needed – after flat dusty humid (yes, dusty and humid) Battambang, the mountainous breezy cool Pailin refreshed and energized.

The church there is small – started with only one family of three a few years ago, but now there are about 20 people who come every week, along with curious visitors who stop by to see what it’s all about. On our way out, a Marist brother from West Africa gave us banana cake and sent us on our way. We rode home to a lightning storm and Bob Dylan.

Arrived to make a party with a group of visiting Jesuit brothers from the Philippines. Jack Daniels, show tunes, Buddhist retreat reflections, and laughin’, spinnin’, swingin’ madly.

No comments yet

Leave a comment