Skip to content

This is why we’re friends, part 5

April 1, 2011

I have an internship interview tomorrow morning with the Catholic Campaign for Human Development, which is part of the (United States Conference of Catholic Bishops).  In my written application, I cited Elizabeth Johnson‘s name as a liberation theologian I had read.  I hope they ask me about her.  And my views on homosexuality.  Interview should go well.

Pulled from an email from a friend who shall remain nameless here. Check out the linked article — Elizabeth Johnson is an incredible eco-feminist theologian who’s under attack by the USCCB. They also quote Steve Pope, one of my favorite professors from Boston College. (Hi Steve! You’re awesome!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

