Skip to content

Thought of the Moment

September 22, 2010

We often cultivate our personas as part bohemian, part outcast, part illuminati, part survivalist, part bad-ass… But the greatest of the ironies and paradoxes is that at the end of the day, despite our self-packaging, and for better or worse, humanitarian aid is a profession for the privileged.

Privileged at Tales from the Hood.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Candice permalink
    September 24, 2010 7:41 am

    Hi

    I’m just wondering if you have ever done some humanitarian work in Afghanistan or even anywhere there was armed conflict? I’m busy doing my last subject for the year at Uni and I’ve chosen to do it on Humanitarian workers in Afghanistan. I would really like to hear your stories. What your experiences were, the good times (I suppose there had to be to keep you sane) and the absolute worse times. I would really appreciate your feedback as I find it a very interesting topic.

Leave a Reply

