Skip to content

The luxuries

June 28, 2010

Woke up with a headache that didn’t go away after a strong cup of coffee and a few lychees. Tried to push through it, but ended up with my forehead on my desk more often than not, and decided to take the morning to sleep. Morning turned into afternoon, and I spent most of the day lying on my bed, having strange dreams about people I haven’t seen since high school.

Oh the luxury of a day off, a boss who tells me that I look awful and sends me back to bed, a job that can wait till tomorrow, a staff that can cover my slack, a guarantee that lunch with fresh vegetables and warm bread will be ready and waiting whether I’m there or not, whether I’m working or not.

Here’s hoping tomorrow will be a little better. Be well, everyone.

One Comment leave one →
  1. adrienne permalink
    July 1, 2010 1:07 am

    feel better!!

Leave a Reply

