Skip to content

Doing it right

March 23, 2010

This is an exchange I had a moment ago with my boss, a Jesuit priest:

Priest: Here are a bunch of Romero bookmarks for you to distribute to anyone, since tomorrow is Romero’s feast day.* There are two different kinds, because I wasn’t sure which picture was better. When I asked the church leaders, they said they liked this one the best, with Romero holding a small boy:

But for some people, the image of a priest holding a boy might be troubling. So I made ones with this picture too, so that people can choose:

Me: That’s doing it right.

*30th Anniversary of the death of Archbishop Oscar Romero.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ninjanurse permalink
    March 26, 2010 7:40 am

    That’s beautiful. It’s the good people I know that keeps this ex-Catholic from being anti-Catholic.

  2. ninjanurse permalink
    March 28, 2010 10:01 am

    Hey Meg, Pope Benedict hasn’t actually written this book yet, but I wanted to be pro-active so I went ahead and reviewed it anyway–

    http://kmareka.com/2010/03/27/pope-benedicts-confession/

Leave a Reply

