Skip to content

this is why we’re friends, part 3

January 11, 2010

From Millz, who blogs at The Yuppie Dilemma:

Millz: but i just dont know how many John Piper quotes I can take in a day before I choke someone with a mouse cable…here is the quote she said to me on another occasion: heaven, but endless nibbling at the table of the world. It is not the X-rated video, but the prime-time dribble of triviality we drink in every night.” This was in response to me mentioning how I couldn’t wait for the new episode of Jersey Shore to come on.

me:  omgosh. she emailed you that?

Millz: no, she quoted it to my face!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

