Skip to content

this is why we’re friends, part 2

November 17, 2009

From Jerm, the red-headed oppressor:

I may or may not have met the second coming of Peter Maurin.  He’s a regular guest at the shelter where I work.  Example quote from him: “I’m tired of this, man.  I spend so much time digging in the trash made by humans to find cans when I should be spending time digging in the dirt made by God to grow food.”  D. may try to convince you all that I compared myself to Dorothy Day after I told her I may have befriended Peter Maurin the 2nd, but she is telling lies.  All lies.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 19, 2009 12:31 pm

    Meg – I’d love to meet up with you when I am next in Battambang. Drop me an email d@pepyride.org

    – Daniela

Leave a Reply

