Skip to content

Dear Meg, I miss you. Sincerely, Your Blog.

October 5, 2009
tags: ,

Dear Blog,

Yeah, it’s been awhile. Between learning the Khmer alphabet, getting lost in Phnom Penh, tracking down Khmer-run women’s health NGOs, and finishing my Fulbright application, I’ve been a little bit busy. But in the last few days, I’ve started to settle into a routine. I’m in a place where I need to start seeking out intellectual engagement again, instead of only waiting for it to come to me.

So, I’m back. I’m not making any promises about how often I’ll be posting, but there are a few things I want to write about in the next few days: the apparent choice between ecology and migrants’ well-being in Ecuador, the challenges of creating a community with ex-pats my age who don’t speak “Jesuit,” the escalating attacks on free speech by the Cambodian government, how awesome both Hillary Clinton and the Clinton foundation are right now, plus some updates on life and love in Cambodia.

I’ll be talking to you soon!

Peace out,

Meg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

